Auburn Memorial Library

1810 Courthouse Ave.

Auburn, NE 68305


Library Hours


The Friends of the Library group was organized in 1990. The money given to Friends through yearly dues goes to assist with the enrichment activities of the library. In addition to other projects, the Friends have provided chairs for the children's section, co-sponsored entertaining and educational presentations, funded the summer reading program each year and provided various computer software. The Friends group also holds an annual book sale.

The continuation and hopefully increased support of these activities is dependent on the dues of you, the members. In addition to continuing your membership, we ask that you encourage others in the community to become members.
More information can be obtained from the library or any officer of the Friends. Your support of the library is greatly appreciated. 

Friends of the Library Membership Form

Friends of the Library Officers

  • President - Tanya Cowley
  • Vice President - LeeAnn Warner
  • Secretary/Treasurer - T.B.A.
  • Membership Chairman -
  • Public Relations Chairman - Kimmie Vogt
  • Program Chairman - Angela Allgood